Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
Shopping Cart

The Indiana General Assembly is drawing the district maps that will be used for the next 10 years.


Voters should choose their elected representatives;

representatives should NOT choose their voters.

Visit our Redistricting Page for more information

Empowering Voters.  Defending Democracy.

Celebrating 100 Years!

League of Women Voters of Indiana



We never support or oppose any political party or candidate.


The League of Women Voters is a nonpartisan political organization encouraging informed

and active participation in government. It influences public policy through education and advocacy.


Recent Articles

Get vaccine information at


The Indiana General Assembly reconvened on January 4, 2021

(click below to view status of legislation being followed by the LWVIN regarding Elections, Women's Health, and the Environment)

Click Here to Track New Legislation from Indiana General Assembly
Click Here to Track your Legislators at the Indiana General Assembly


Legislative tip

Want to know how a bill became law?  

Click image at right >

100th Anniversary at the Statehouse - Jan 16, 2020

100th Anniversary Resources
Click to see extensive resources for the 100th Anniversary of Women's Suffrage

Upcoming Events

Recent Articles

Recent Blogs
Recent Blogs

Recent Articles
Forgotten ForeMothers

People Powered Fair Maps ™

Our goal is to end 
gerrymandering and achieve fair maps by advocating for transparent
processes, increasing public input, and protecting communities of interest.

The Indiana Citizens Redistricting Commission (ICRC) will demonstrate how the redistricting process in Indiana should be conducted.  The ICRC will show that a politically balanced group of citizens working transparently and in cooperation with citizens can devise districts that will serve the public interest, not the interests of politicians. (The League of Women Voters of Indiana is a founding member of the All IN 4 Democracy Coalition which supports the activities of the ICRC)

See more information from CoPresident, Linda Hanson

1500 N Delaware Street
Indianapolis IN 46202