Making Democracy Work

Contact Us

How to Contact Us

Telephone: 765-284-4551

Mail: League of Women Voters of Indiana
1500 N. Delaware Street
Indianapolis, IN 46202

Email: [email the League] (general info/questions)

Or contact one of the people below:

Co-Presidents Linda Hanson and Barbara Schilling [send email]
Treasurer Kimber Sorenson-Brough [send email]
Info Linda Hanson and Barbara Schilling [send email]

See also a directory of Leagues within the United States.

Officers and Directors

The Board of Directors of the LWVIN consists of five officers, seven directors each serving two year terms, and up to seven appointed board members. The president, first vice president, treasurer and three directors are elected by delegates at the state convention. The second vice president, secretary and four directors are elected at state council. Any additional directors appointed by the board may serve for up to two years.


Linda Hanson (Muncie/Delaware County) and Co-President Barbara Schilling (Calumet Area) Term Expires 2021
First Vice-President
Sue Webster (LaPorte County) Term Expires 2021
Second Vice-President
Kelly Sanford (South Bend) Term Expires 2021
Sandy Grant (Cass County) Term Expires 2020
Acting Treasurer
Kimber Sorenson-Brugh (South Bend Area) Term Expires 2020


Terms Expire 2020

Judith Kratzner (Knox County)
Karen Martoglio (Greencastle)
Amy Smith (Greencastle)

Terms Expire 2021

Judy Kapoun (Muncie/Delaware County)
Tracy Heaton de Martinez (Indianapolis)

Local Leagues

Learn more about Indiana's local leagues and download a PDF map of their locations.