Making Democracy Work

Local Leagues

Learn about and connect with Indiana local leagues.

Local League Map

Local League Map with links to Local League websites
The League of Women Voters of Indiana has 20 local leagues and over 1,000 members.

When you join a local league, you are automatically a member of the state and national leagues.

League Community Leaders
Anderson Sheryl Monnier and Norma Abney
Bloomington Kate Cruikshank
Brown County Julie Winn
Calumet Area Mary Jo Gorman and Barbara Schilling
Cass County Elizabeth Billman, Mark Leeman, and Andi Nicoles
Elkhart County Sharon Schafer
Fort Wayne Area Susan Keirn Kester
Greater Lafayette Patsy Hoyer
Greencastle Karen Martoglio and Leslie Hanson
Hamilton CountyPeg Harmon
Howard County Sandra Grant
Indianapolis K.D. Thurman
Knox County Elizabeth Pendley and Judith Kratzner
LaPorte County Pat Boy
Montgomery County Nancy Bennett
Muncie-Delaware County Nan Barber (Convener)
Porter County Patty Slamkowski and Suzette Clayton
South Bend Area Elizabeth Bennion, Nancy Johnson, Judy Bradford
South Central IndianaBarb Anderson
Southwestern Indiana Lezlie Simmons
Vigo County Carolyn Callecod

We welcome you to visit the local league web sites to learn more. To contact a League without a website, please send a note to the web editor and we will forward it on to the League president.